World Business Chicago's initiative that drives inclusive growth and opportunity for Chicago's technology economy and innovation ecosystem.

Areas of Focus

Attract capital for tech entrepreneurs

Attract and retain STEM talent

Foster innovation through industry and university partnerships

Build a more inclusive tech community

Build and promote global partnerships

Our Vision for Inclusive Entrepreneurship

Supported by a council of 200+ local tech and innovation leaders, ChicagoNEXT manages a portfolio of programs focused on increasing access to capital, attracting and retaining diverse talent, fostering innovation with industry and university partners and building a more inclusive tech ecosystem.

With the ChicagoNEXT council, the initiative promotes Chicago as a global tech hub and supports entrepreneurs and their companies through inclusive growth and opportunities. Inclusive entrepreneurship strives for involvement of all entrepreneurs – particularly those in underrepresented communities – in order to create stronger communities, to close the opportunity gap, and to scale creative solutions to persistent citywide problems. 

Key Initiatives

Blackstone Inclusive Entrepreneurship Challenge

Providing $3M in grant funding to innovative organizations that effectively recruit and support diverse entrepreneurs and scale startups in Chicago

Chicago Venture Summit

The city’s flagship VC conference, connecting venture funding to Chicago entrepreneurs



Connecting top-tier diverse talent with career building opportunities in Chicago

Connect with us

Send us an email